Thursday, April 9, 2020
  • Twitter Facebook Instagram Icon Linkedin Youtube Snapchat Alexa Icon RSS
Sign up for newsletter
Eye of Riyadh
Eye of Riyadh
Business & Money | Tuesday 14 January, 2020 1:37 am |
Share:

Sky News Arabia brings 8 new programs to viewers across the Middle East and North Africa

Sky News Arabia announced the launch of 8 new programs to offer audiences across the region fresh and appealing content that caters to their various preferences. Available across Sky News Arabia’s free to air 24-hour TV channel as well as the broadcaster’s digital platforms, the new programs will utilize Sky News Arabia’s regionally superior technologically advanced newsroom supported by Virtual Reality (VR) and Augmented Reality (AR).

The new programming includes 6 weekly shows and 2 daily programs.

Abdou Gadallah, Deputy Head of News at Sky News Arabia, said, “Since its inception, Sky News Arabia has been committed to bringing people across the region credible and compelling content that’s been created using the industry’s most advanced technologies. We work constantly to bring our audiences new and fresh content as well as enhance our existing line up of programs to appeal to our viewers’ changing requirements and tastes.”

Gadallah added, “Our presenters, anchors and backend employees share this passion and continuously work to offer meaningful and entertaining content that people want to hear, see or interact with whether social, political, economic or the like.”

The new line-up of shows:

Al Muwajaha

‘Al Muwajaha’, or Hard Talk in English, is a new show that will premiere on 16 January 2020 and explore the hottest political topics in the Arab world with prominent Arab politicians.

The program will be presented by Yusuf Serif and will air every Thursday. (9:00 pm UAE time and 5:00 pm GMT).

 

Ahl Misr

A new weekly program, ‘Ahl Misr’ examines different important topics in Egypt, offering an in-depth view of the latest political subjects and news that impact the lives of the Egyptian people.

‘Ahl Misr’ will be led by Samir Omar, Sky News Arabia’s Cairo Bureau Chief. It will premiere on 14 January and will air every Tuesday. (9:00 PM UAE time, 5:00 pm GMT).

 

Eqtisadukum

‘Eqtisadukum’, or ‘Your Economy’ in English, will focus on key economic topics of interest to the youth including agriculture, SMEs, micro industry, and explore how technology can support these growing innovative industries. 

Presented by the Sky News Arabia economic news team, the program airs every Friday starting January 17. (12:30 PM UAE time, 8:30 am GMT)

 

Min Hunak

‘Min Hunak’ offers investigative reports, prepared by the channel’s news reporters from across its MENA bureaus and focuses on several political and social issues effecting countries in the region.

The program is scheduled to premiere on 18 January and air every Saturday. (9:00 pm UAE time, 5:00 pm GMT).

 

Al Tashkhis

Delivering the latest discussions on health issues and modern medical technology and scientific innovations in the field, Sky News Arabia’s new weekly show ‘Tashkhis’, or Diagnosis in English, will premiere on 18 January and shed light on important health and medicine developments and news. 

‘Tashkhis’ will be presented by Salam AlFeel and airs every Saturday. (4:30 PM UAE time, 12:30 PM GMT).

 

Minassat

The new daily show Minassat will examine various topics being discussed on social media using VR and AR technologies. 

Manassat will air every day at 5:30 PM UAE time and 1:30 PM GMT.

 

Sahafa

‘Sahafa’ is a new daily program aired at 12 pm UAE time (8:00 am GMT) that discusses prominent headlines from local regional and global media in a simple and dynamic format.

 

Al Qissa

Sky News Arabia brings you TV presenter Faisal bin Huraiz in ‘Al Qissa’, a new program that airs on Wednesday at 9:00 pm UAE time (5:00 pm GMT). ‘Al Qissa’ is a field reporting program that highlights political milestones from the rich history of the Middle East and the world.

The program interviews personalities that have played a social or political role in these events or have been part of them. 

 

Enhancing other programs

With the lineup of these new shows, Sky News Arabia is also re-launching a number of its flagship shows including Al Sabah, Niran Sadiqa, Al Massa, Malaeb, as well as Alam Al Taqa, Hadith Al Arab, and Min Al Riyadh. These programs all discuss interests in the Arab world, exploring relevant topics in distinctive contexts.

Share:
Print
Post Your Comment
Please write the answer of the below question for security verification.
ADD TO EYE OF RIYADH
RELATED NEWS
MOST POPULAR