Sunday, July 12, 2020
  
  • Twitter Facebook Instagram Icon Linkedin Youtube Snapchat Alexa Icon RSS
Sign up for newsletter
Eye of Riyadh
Eye of Riyadh
Culture & Education | Sunday 19 April, 2020 2:46 am |
Share:

‘One World: Together At Home’ Global Special to Air on National Geographic and National Geographic Abu Dhabi on 19 April 2020, at 4 AM UAE/3 AM KSA Time

Today, National Geographic and National Geographic Abu Dhabiannounce that One World: Together At Home -- a globally televised and streamed special in support of the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic -- will air on 19 April 2020 at 4 AM UAE Time/3 AM KSA Time with a rerun on 19 April 2020 onNational Geographic at 1 PM UAE Time/12 PM KSA Time and on National Geographic Abu Dhabi at 9 PM UAE Time/8 PM KSA Time. The global special is also streaming at 9 PM UAE Time/ 8 PM KSA Time on National Geographic Abu Dhabi’s You Tube and Facebook channels.

 

Launched by international advocacy organization Global Citizen, and the World Health Organization, One World: Together At Home will show unity among all people who are affected by COVID-19 and will also celebrate and support brave healthcare workers doing life-saving work on the front lines.

 

Curated in collaboration with Lady Gaga, the One World: Together At Home broadcast special will include performances and appearances by Alicia Keys, Amy Poehler, Andrea Bocelli, Awkwafina, Billie Eilish, Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day, Burna Boy, Camila Cabello, Celine Dion, Chris Martin, David & Victoria Beckham, Eddie Vedder, Ellen DeGeneres, Elton John, FINNEAS, Idris and Sabrina Elba, J Balvin, Jennifer Lopez, John Legend, Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban, Kerry Washington, Lang Lang, Lizzo,  LL COOL J, Lupita Nyong’o, Maluma, Matthew McConaughey, Oprah Winfrey, Paul McCartney, Pharrell Williams, Priyanka Chopra Jonas, Sam Smith, Shah Rukh Khan, Shawn Mendes, Stevie Wonder, Taylor Swift, and Usher.

 

One World: Together At Home is not a telethon – it is a historic, first-of-its kind global broadcast event to celebrate the heroic efforts of community health workers, and to support the World Health Organization in the global fight to end COVID-19. The broadcast will feature stories from frontline healthcare workers on the COVID response, commitments from philanthropists, governments and corporations to support and equip frontline healthcare workers around the world, with masks, gowns and other vital equipment, and to local charities that provide food, shelter, and healthcare to those that need it most.

 

Share:
Print
Post Your Comment
Please write the answer of the below question for security verification.
ADD TO EYE OF RIYADH
RELATED NEWS
MOST POPULAR